Our Lawyers

Michael J. Hargreaves *

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: mhargreaves@jonesemery.com
Contact Michael

Michael Hargreaves brings more than 38 years of experience to his civil litigation practice. He represents and advises individual... Read more

Terrance D. Swan *

Associate Counsel

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: tswan@jonesemery.com
Contact Terrance

Terrance Swan has been practicing with the firm as a solicitor since 1982. His primary areas of practice include... Read more

Peter Vaartnou *

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: pvaartnou@jonesemery.com
Contact Peter

Peter Vaartnou is an experienced commercial lawyer who acts on behalf of financial institutions and other clients in the areas of... Read more

Philip J. Penner *

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: ppenner@jonesemery.com
Contact Philip

Married and the father of three adult sons, Phil Penner was born and raised on the West Coast. He loves to spend his free time... Read more

PRACTICE AREAS

Patrick C. Trelawny *

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: ptrelawny@jonesemery.com
Contact Patrick

Patrick C. Trelawny is a native Victorian and received his Bachelor of Arts (Honours English) from the University... Read more

Claire Pagé

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: cpage@jonesemery.com
Contact Claire

Since her call to the British Columbia bar in 2001, Claire has conducted trials at the Provincial and Supreme Court levels... Read more

Sean Finn

Partner

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: sfinn@jonesemery.com
Contact Sean

Sean obtained a BA from St. Francis Xavier (1992), an MA from Dalhousie (1993) and his law degree from... Read more

Jeffrey Beggs

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: jbeggs@jonesemery.com
Contact Jeffrey

Jeffrey Beggs started his legal career in 1984 in Saskatchewan. For his first ten years of practice, he articled and then... Read more

Kirsten McGhee

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: kmcghee@jonesemery.com
Contact Kirsten

Kirsten practices as a solicitor, primarily in the areas of wills and estates, trusts, real estate, adoption and corporate/commercial law... Read more

Alec Young

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: ayoung@jonesemery.com
Contact Alec

Alec practices general civil litigation, with an emphasis on insurance defence and corporate and commercial litigation. Alec joined... Read more

Emma Thomas

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: ethomas@jonesemery.com
Contact Emma

Emma graduated from the University of Victoria Law School in 2006. She was called to the BC Bar in 2007. From 2006-2012 Emma practiced... Read more

PRACTICE AREAS

Zoe Marler

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: zmarler@jonesemery.com
Contact Zoe

Zoë graduated from Dalhousie University’s Schulich School of Law in 2014. During that time she spent a semester working at the Dalhousie... Read more

Brian Beitz

Associate

Phone:  (250) 382-7222    |   Fax:  (250) 382-5436
Email: BBeitz@jonesemery.com
Contact Brian

Brian practices as a solicitor, working in the areas of Commercial and Corporate Law (buying or selling a business, incorporation, corporate... Read more

* Denotes Law Corporation